OPT Testing Day 4

A. Power Clean – build to a max in 8min – 85lbs (I know I could get more if my form would get better)

 

2min rest

B. Power Clean – amrap in 8min @90% of A – 26 reps

+

 For total rowing time:

500m row – 2:11

90sec rest

500m row – 2:16

Sleep – 6 hours Stress 2/10

4:20am – Half apple 3 almonds

5:00am – OPT

6:30am – 2 eggs 2 whites kale mushroom 1 slice Ezikiel toast with 1/4 avocado and salsa, coffee with little cream

10:15am – Hardboiled egg & red pepper, green drink

3:00pm – Turkey breast, 1/2 avocado, spaghetti squash, KillCliff

5:00pm – Apple cinnamon RX Bar

8:30pm – Chicken skewers broccoli and carrots

Notes:  I actually am enjoying waking up and working out at 5:00am (it is crazy to say)!  I like getting and done and being done for the day.  The workout this morning was fun.  I was disappointed in my Power Clean because I know I am strong enough to get more but my form is just not 100% yet.  Overall it was a great day.  I had a ton of energy and felt great.

 

Leave a Reply

