OPT Testing Day 3

A. Wtd Pullup (record bwt) – build to a max in 10min – if can do a strict pullup, then score is bodyweight, if no strict pullup, then max time hold chin over bar – 16 second hold with chin over the bar

+

5 rounds for time:

7 HSPU (if no HSPU double HR pushups)

12 DL 135/95

21 double unders

Result – 12:36

 +

In 10min, build to 8RMs in both movements:

DB External Rotation @3010

DB Powell Raise @3010

10lbs on each

Sleep: 8 hours Stress: 4/10

7:00am Wake up

7:20am 1/2 apple 3 almonds

8:00am OPT, 800m Run, 10min on Airdyne

9:00am 1/2 scoop protein with water & Kill Cliff

10:30am 2 eggs 1 white, ground bison, peppers, mushroom, 1/4 avocado, cup of coffee with almond milk

12:30pm Berry kale smoothie from 4th Generation

4:30pm Ahi tuna burger, seaweed salad, carrots, 1/4 avocado

5:30pm 1/2 scoop protein, 3 almonds

6:45pm Immunity juice (kale, spinach, lemon, ginger, pineapple, apple, celery, cucumber) Feel like I am getting a cold

9:20pm Ground turkey, squash, salsa, guacamole, seasnacks

 

Notes: Feeling much better today after my food hangover from my birthday.  My energy levels in the beginning of the day were great and then I started getting a stuffy nose and itchy throat.  I feel like I might be getting a cold so I have been drinking green drinks and making sure I take my multivitamin.  I cannot take an medications since I am getting surgery in a week.  I also felt like I have not been able to satisfy my hunger today…I have been eating all day and am hungry every 2 hours or so.

The testing today was fun.  I was disappointed in my pull-up hold time and I wish I would have been able to complete the WOD a little faster but my push ups are just so SLOW!

Leave a Reply

